My First Seasons Library

Author: Lauren Crisp

$12.99 / CA$17.99

ISBN: 9781664350250 Category:

ON SALE DATE: October 5 2021


PUBLISHER: Tiger Tales


DIMENSIONS: 5.88 in x 4.88 in

AGE RANGE: 2 - 5

Introduce children to the seasons—winter, spring, summer, and fall—with these four sturdy, mini board books packaged in a box with hook-and-loop closures that each feature full-color photographs and simple text on each page.

Each book in this four-book boxed set from the My First Home Learning series focuses on a particular season and introduces children to the objects, animals, and more that are common to that season. Winter features words such as snowball, snowman, hat, and gloves. Spring introduces a variety of flowers, such as tulip and daffodil, as well as animals such as a lamb, rabbit, and chick. In Summer, readers visit the playground and learn the words swing, tricycle, slide, and sun, and then head to the beach to see a sandcastle and a beach ball. Fall presents yellow, red, and orange leaves, pine cones, acorns, and treats like pumpkin pie. Each book features appealing full-color photographs and simple text on each page.

Titles from the My First Home Learning series are an exciting, interactive way to keep children engaged during homeschooling and distance or remote learning. Young readers will strengthen their knowledge of early concepts, as well as familiarize themselves with objects and animals in nature and around the home. Engaging photographs and simple prompts make this series an ideal choice for educational bridge activities.

Other books by